Public



Please reply to:

Contact: Greg Halliwell
Service: Committee Services
Direct line: 01784 444243

E-mail: g.halliwell@spelthorne.gov.uk

Date: 10 May 2017

Notice of meeting

Licensing Committee

Date: Thursday, 18 May 2017

Time: 8.35 pm or at the conclusion of the Annual Council meeting, whichever is later.

Place: Council Chamber, Council Offices, Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames TW18

1XB

To the members of the Licensing Committee

The Councillors to serve on this Committee will be appointed at the Annual Council meeting immediately prior to this meeting.

Spelthorne Borough Council, Council Offices, Knowle Green

Staines-upon-Thames TW18 1XB

www.spelthorne.gov.uk customer.services@spelthorne.gov.uk Telephone 01784 451499

AGENDA

Page nos.

1. Appointment of Chairman

To appoint the Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the next municipal year 2017-2018.

2. Apologies

To receive any apologies for non-attendance.

3. Minutes 3 - 4

To agree the minutes of the meeting held on 19 May 2016.

4. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

To appoint the Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the next municipal year 2017-2018.

Minutes of the Licensing Committee 19 May 2016

Present:

Councillor R.W. Sider BEM (Chairman) Councillor R.O. Barratt (Vice-Chairman)

Councillors:

M.M. Attewell S.A. Dunn S.C. Mooney

J.R. Boughtflower A.T. Jones D. Saliagopoulos

R. ChandlerS.M. DoranW.J. LeightonM.J. Madams

Apologies: Councillor C.B. Barnard, Councillor Q.R. Edgington and

Councillor J.R. Sexton

127/16 Appointment of Chairman

It was proposed by Councillor R.O. Barratt and seconded by Councillor M.M. Attewell and:

Resolved that Councillor R.W. Sider BEM be appointed Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the forthcoming Municipal Year 2016/2017.

128/16 Minutes

The minutes of the meeting held on 4 November 2015 were signed as a correct record.

129/16 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

It was proposed by Councillor R.W. Sider BEM and seconded by Councillor A.T. Jones and:

Resolved that Councillor R.O. Barratt be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the forthcoming Municipal Year 2016/2017.

